Poems; February #1

2/9/17

why am I
obligated to find
my
self
why was it
hidden
from me
to
begin

2/18/17

Among hollowing bones
calcifying
Pulling tendons in
foreshortening paths
foreshadowed by the past
I search for a common thread
Made of edible gold

In tenuous suspension
of infinite potential
Realities
I trace constellation lines
between stars
that could be galaxies

I believe
I live
wherever it is
that arteries
become veins
Furthest point from the heart
where blood
finds fulfillment
In transformation
and exchange

I seek existence and action
in the capillaries
outermost branches
Where I may deliver the breath
giving color to flesh

055_57_jan2017_jruzich

Leave a Reply

