A Poem a Day 2016: Summary

One year, three-hundred-some-odd poems (I missed a lot of days), and an incalculable amount of inspiration later, I can say my “A Poem a Day” project is a success which has opened up new avenues of creativity and profoundly changed the way I see life, the world, the human experience.

But I’m not done. There are so many more unpublished poems from this past year that I want to share with everyone: and so I will be revisiting and refining this body of work in the coming months. There is so much more poetry and creative writing I’m eager to create and explore: and so I will continue writing, everyday. There are so many more possibilities of matching poetry with photography and other mediums and seeing how they dance: and so I will try to let the artist in me run about unfettered.

Many thanks to all who have read my work, any of it. And special thanks to those who have given me comments – I always appreciate honest reactions and feedback.

023_jan2017_jruzich

Leave a Reply

