Week 15; A Poem a Day

4/11/16

If you think going with the flow
Means weakness, means laziness
Pay a visit to the Grand Canyon
And ask the Colorado River
What she thinks of your idea

4/13/16

I am a walking artist
Here I perform on sidewalks
To a diverse and indifferent audience
Sitting in their comfortable, reclining chairs
Moving at an inhuman rate of speed
Relative to me
As I simply try to follow
The pennies on the ground

My message is clear

I am the cycling poet
The rhythm of verse
Is the cadence of pedal stroke
As I cover ground
Leveled for larger vessels
As I place my life on the line
To make an example of myself

My intention is pure

The place of departure
And the destination
Are always one and the same
And thus I am learning
How to draw
A perfect circle

113_Mar2016_JRuzich

Leave a Reply

