Week 14; A Poem a Day

3/31/16

2016
The Year I started saying
Twenty sixteen
The year I left behind
Two thousand
That extra syllable
Taking up too much of my
Time
Till now
Think how much more efficient I am
Think how much less I have
To talk
To people
Thank goodness
Too many things to
Take care of
Tasks and jobs and missions
To-do lists with no end
Twenty sixteen
The year I formed my habit
The year I left behind my
Two thousand

4/6/16

Let us be
Not so quick
To seek solutions
Let us be
Slowed down
As meek as the Virgin

I am speaking
To you men
And yang

Let us be
Not judge
Not jury
Of the situation
But witness
Just witness
With human eyes
Then testify

Let us be
Slowed down
Feel the urgency
Of our pulse
Pulling us
In the other direction

DSC_1140_JRuzich

Leave a Reply

